top of page
  • Christine

Fill Your Life

So this past week we went south a bit to visit my youngest daughter and her family.

Kari made me a carry case for some of my craft supplies...

I know that my children and grandchildren are creative. They are capable of doing whatever they set their minds to do. And let's face it... I'm a proud mom/grandmother who loves to see all they create. They have been subjects of my blogs in the past, so I know you are familiar with them as well. Nonetheless, I look forward to seeing whatever they are working on when we get the chance to visit.

Steps leading up to Abee's loft bed.


So, while I was visiting, Kari showed me some of her most recent endeavors. They just moved into their newly built home, and currently, Kari is working on a bit of customization.

Abee's desk area...


Having a young teen creates its own unique challenges, and Kari wanted her daughter's space to allow for spending time in her room other than sleeping. Abee loves her loft bed and desk area where she can enjoy studying.


When Kari built the bed and shelf stairs, the woodworking bug bit her hard.

Where the kennel cabinet will go...


Now, some days find Kari in her garage workshop building stuff. She is currently concentrating on a custom kennel cabinet to replace what she calls "that ugly place" where her dogs sleep. She found the plans online and adjusted the measurements accordingly so it will fit her space, and added drawers where the cubby holes are in the plans.

Building the kennel cabinet...


Kari said after her woodworking skills improve a bit, she has plans to make a murphy bed for guests to sleep on when they visit. That will allow her to use the room as an office more, too.


When she is not in the workshop, Kari sits at her sewing machine designing custom bags or relaxing doing cross stitch or knitting or some other new or unfinished object she fancies on any particular day.

A bit of counted cross stitch


I love her philosophy... It's good to fill your life with creative things whatever they may be.

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page